SAT NAM EUROPE
The World of Yoga & Ayurveda
Shopping cart
Shopping cart

Your Shopping Cart is empty.

Wake Up - Amrit Sadhana Singh & Friends CD

Wake Up - Amrit Sadhana Singh & Friends CD

Elevate Your Spirit

 in stock
 1-3 days
Weight: 0,08 kg  0,08 kg
EAN: 4039967026286
Item No: KH-928
14,95  incl. 19% VAT
plus shipping costs
Download

The music of this CD is available as MP3-download

Download complete CD

The inspiration to record this new album Wake Up came with the creation of the melody for the Shabad Sagal Manorath. Amrit Sadhana Singh sang it over and over again and the desire arose to share it with the world.

Accordingly, the recordings were made with a "tailwind" that everyone could literally feel. And so the channels were opened, or rather: the spirit was awakened to all the new melodies that make Wake Up a great mantra album.

This is how the melody to the mantra Ang Sang Wahe Guru came about in one of Amrit Sadhana Singh's weekly yoga classes, when he spontaneously played the mantra with his guitar for deep relaxation. It was very similar with the melody for Pavan Guru, which came into being when he taught the subject of breath and pranayama in a yoga teacher training course and led a meditation with this mantra.

Many participants of the European Yoga Festival wanted the Wake Up Song, which Amrit Sadhana Singh played live with a group of musicians early in the morning, to finally be recorded.

The Shabad Bhand Jammee-ai was first presented at a concert evening at the German Yoga Festival in Oberlehte, with a lot of positive feedback and the question on which CD the piece could be found on. It has been given a special place of honour on this album because the musicians literally merged with the sound stream when recording this wonderful shabad – a magical moment that you can hear and feel!

Adi Shakti came about at the last minute: Amrit Sadhana was preparing for the next day when suddenly the melody and the mantra Adi Shakti came into being. He played it a few times and refined the melody, and so the idea of recording it manifested itself. When he presented it to his fellow musicians the next day, everyone was immediately enthusiastic, which was impressively reflected in the individual vocals – another magical moment.

May this music lift your spirit and let you experience magical moments too, as we often experience when we sing!

Tracks:

  • Ajai Alai (11:10)
  • Sagal Manorath (07:20)
  • Wake Up Song (05:24)
  • Pavan Guru (11:08)
  • Ang Sang Wahe Guru (11:02)
  • Adi Shakti (05:09)
  • Bhand Jammee-ai (06:47)

More interesting products:

Customers who bought this product also purchased

We appreciate the first comment on this item by you!

Write a comment

Cookies & Data Protection

We use cookies to enhance your experience on this website and to offer you the best service. Some of them are essential and ensure, for example, the proper functioning of our website. By continuing to use our website, or by clicking on "Okay", you agree to the use of these cookies. Detailed information and how you can withdraw your consent at any time can be found in our Privacy policy. Okay
Cookie settings

SAT NAM EUROPE
Die Welt des Yoga & Ayurveda
Warenkorb
Warenkorb

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.

Wake Up - Amrit Sadhana Singh & Friends CD

Wake Up - Amrit Sadhana Singh & Friends CD

Elevate Your Spirit

 lieferbar
 5-10 Tage
Gewicht: 0,08 kg  0,08 kg
EAN: 4039967026286
Art.Nr.: KH-928
14,95  Inkl. 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Download

Die Musik dieser CD ist als MP3-download erhältlich

Download gesamte CD

Die Inspiration, dieses neue Album Wake Up aufzunehmen, kam mit Entstehung der Melodie für das Shabad Sagal Manorath. Amrit Sadhana Singh sang es immer wieder und es entstand der Wunsch, es mit anderen Menschen zu teilen.

Dem entsprechend entstanden die Aufnahmen mit einem "Rückenwind", den alle förmlich spüren konnten. Und so waren die Kanäle geöffnet, oder besser gesagt: der Geist erwacht für all die neuen
Melodien, die Wake Up zu einem tollen Mantra-Album machen.

So entstand die Melodie zum Mantra Ang Sang Wahe Guru in einer von Amrit Sadhana Singhs wöchentlichen Yogastunden, als er zur Tiefenentspannung mit seiner Gitarre spontan das Mantra spielte. Ganz ähnlich war das mit der Melodie für Pavan Guru, die entstand, als er in einer Yogalehrer-Ausbildung das Thema Atem und Pranayama unterrichtete und mit diesem Mantra eine Meditation leitete.

Viele TeilnehmerInnen des großen Europäischen Yoga-Festivals wünschten sich den Wake Up Song, den Amrit Sadhana Singh frühmorgens mit einer Gruppe von MusikerInnen live spielte, endlich auch als Aufnahme.

Das Shabad Bhand Jammee-ai wurde erstmalig bei einem Konzertabend auf dem Deutschen Yogafestival in Oberlehte präsentiert, wo es viele positive Rückmeldungen und die Frage gab, auf welcher CD das Stück zu finden sei. Es hat einen besonderen Ehrenplatz auf diesem Album erhalten, weil die MusikerInnen beim Einspielen dieses wunderbaren Shabads regelrecht mit dem Klangstrom verschmolzen sind – ein magischer Moment, den man hören und fühlen kann!

Adi Shakti entstant quasi in der letzten Minute: Amrit Sadhana wollte sich noch ein bisschen für den nächsten Tag vorbereiten, als plötzlich die Melodie und das Mantra Adi Shakti entstanden. Er spielte es ein paarmal und verfeinerte die Melodie, und so manifestierte sich die Idee, es auch noch aufzunehmen. Als er es am nächsten Tag seinen MitmusikerInnen vorstellte, waren alle sofort begeistert, was sich eindrucksvolle in den einzelnen Gesangstimmen widerspiegelt – ein weiterer magischer Moment.

Möge diese Musik Deinen Spirit erheben und auch Dich magische Momente erleben lassen, so
wie wir es oft beim Singen erleben!

Tracks:

  • Ajai Alai (11:10)
  • Sagal Manorath (07:20)
  • Wake Up Song (05:24)
  • Pavan Guru (11:08)
  • Ang Sang Wahe Guru (11:02)
  • Adi Shakti (05:09)
  • Bhand Jammee-ai (06:47)

Weitere interessante Artikel:

Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch gekauft:

Wir freuen uns über die erste Bewertung dieses Artikels von Dir!

Bewertung schreiben

Cookies & Datenschutz

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Deine Erfahrung auf dieser Website zu optimieren und Dir den besten Service anzubieten. Einige davon sind essentiell und gewährleisten z.B. die einwandfreie Funktion unserer Website. Durch die weitere Nutzung unserer Website oder mit Klick auf "Akzeptieren" stimmst Du der Verwendung dieser Cookies zu. Detaillierte Informationen und wie Du Deine Einwilligung jederzeit widerrufen kannst, findest Du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Akzeptieren
Cookie-Einstellungen