SAT NAM EUROPE
The World of Yoga & Ayurveda
Shopping cart
Shopping cart

Your Shopping Cart is empty.

Love is in Silence - Mardana CD

Love is in Silence - Mardana CD

Item in stock 
 Delivery 1-3 days
 Shipping & payment
Item No: KH-905
Weight: 0,10 kg
EAN: 4260110012331
14,95  incl. 19% VAT
plus shipping costs

After the German trio Mardana performed musically luscious and realized many creative ideas on their previous album I Have Found In Me…, the three musicians Satkaram Kaur, Gurusurya and Gurbasant Singh take another approach for their album Love is in Silence: calm and steady, deeply meditative, and with a deliberate inwarded direction. And unlike their previous album, here most of the compositions come from Satkaram Kaur.

From the very beginning, Love is in Silence has been designed as a perfect musical tool for meditation, yoga practice and yoga classes: straightforward, meditative and multi-layered, catchy, reduced and focused.

It would not be a Mardana album, however, if
there weren’t the beautiful melodies, the gentle and sometimes rousing rhythms of percussionist and singer Gurusurya, and especially the heart-warming vocals, which Mardana is known and loved for. Without long intros and outros, without solos or many extras, Love is in Silence reveals this unique strength of Mardana: the soft tones "between the notes", the subtle arrangements, and the sensitively layed-out instruments.

Above this fine musical garment floats the polyphonic singing, retaining an important leading energy and inner calmness for meditation throughout, unobtrusively inspiring the depths of the soul. And if you listen carefully, you will discover fine and playful embroideries in this softly flowing robe, which, however, always blend in discreetly in the background.

The starting point for the development and "core" of this album is the
track Re Man 11,000 Japas: a fast version of the Re Man Shabad, which is particularly well suited to repeat this mantra for a "Golden Aura" in a total of 11,000 times! In the download area, there is an extra version of this track without the short intro and outro, which you can play looping again and again, so that there is no break.

The first track on the album,
Re Man Trance, is the necessary counterpart to the fast version: calm, fluent, meditative, catchy and trance-like, so you can deeply internalize this special mantra.

The mantra
Hari Naam Sat Naam as well as the Pauri from JapJi Sahib, Panch Parvan, are decorated with new musical colors and instruments that were rarely heard before from Mardana a real treat for your ears and soul!

With the new version of the healing mantra Ra Ma Da Sa... the three musicians spent a long time wondering if there really needed to be another version of this popular mantra and the answer was "yes". And that's a good decision, because the beautiful melody is easy to sing along with, and you immediately come into that healing flow that carries you, protects you, and bestows light upon you.

With the last piece,
Longtime Sunshine Bliss, the album finds a worthy and crowning conclusion. Newly composed by Gurbasant Singh, this popular piece, which traditionally finishes all Kundalini Yoga sessions, opens the heart, touches deeply, and ends in a state of real "Bliss" with long Saaat Nam's.

Tracks:

  • Re Man Trance (14:46)
  • Hari Naam Alignment (11:57)
  • Universal Panch Parvan (13:06)
  • Re Man 11.000 Japas (23:24)
  • Healing Ra Ma Da Sa (11:51)
  • Longtime Sunshine Bliss (04:49)
    Bonus Track - Download only:
  • Re Man 11.000 Japas 50x Loop (24:36) (without Intro and Outro)

More interesting products:

Customers who bought this product also purchased

We appreciate the first comment on this item by you!

Write a comment

SAT NAM EUROPE
Die Welt des Yoga & Ayurveda
Warenkorb
Warenkorb

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.

Love is in Silence - Mardana CD

Love is in Silence - Mardana CD

Artikel vorrätig 
 Lieferzeit 1-3 Tage
 Zahlung & Versand
Art.Nr.: KH-905
Gewicht: 0,10 kg
EAN: 4260110012331
14,95  Inkl. 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

Nachdem sich das Trio Mardana auf ihrem vorherigen Album I Have Found In Me… musikalisch üppig auslebte und viele kreative Ideen verwirklichte, lassen es die drei Musiker Satkaram Kaur, Gurusurya und Gurbasant Singh hier ruhiger, meditativer und ganz bewusst nach innen gerichtet angehen. Und anders als beim Vorgänger-Album stammen hier die meisten Kompositionen von Satkaram Kaur.

Love is in Silence ist von Anfang an konzipiert als perfektes Musik-Tool für Meditation, Yoga-Praxis und Yoga-Unterricht: geradlinig, meditativ und vielschichtig, eingängig, reduziert und fokussierend.

Es wäre jedoch kein Mardana-Album, wenn sich nicht die für Mardana typischen wunderschönen Melodien, die sanften und teils mitreißenden Rhythmen von Perkussionist und Sänger Gurusurya, und vor allem der herzbetonte Gesang wiederfände. Ohne lange Intros und Outros, ohne Soli und viele Extras kommt auf Love is in Silence besonders diese einzigartige Stärke von Mardana zum Vorschein: die leisen Töne "zwischen den Tönen", die subtilen Arrangements und die feinfühlig gesetzten Instrumente.

Über diesem feinen musikalischen Gewand schwebt der oft mehrstimmige Gesang, der jedoch stets eine für die Meditation wichtige Führungskraft und innere Ruhe beibehält und unaufdringlich die Tiefen der Seele inspiriert. Und wer genau hinhört, entdeckt in diesem sanft wehenden Gewand immer wieder feine und verspielte Melodien, die sich jedoch stets dezent im Hintergrund einfügen.

Ausgangspunkt beim Entwickeln und "Kern" dieses Albums ist das Stück Re Man 11.000 Japas: eine schnelle Version des Re Man Shabads, die sich besonders gut dafür eignet, dieses Mantra für eine "Goldene Aura" insgesamt 11.000-mal zu wiederholen! Im Download-Bereich gibt es dafür noch eine extra Version ohne das kurze Intro und Outro, die man immer wieder hintereinander abspielen (loopen) kann, so dass keinerlei Pause entsteht.

Das erste Stück auf dem Album, Re Man Trance, ist das notwendige Pendant zur schnellen Version: ruhig, fließend, meditativ, eingängig und trance-artig kannst Du damit dieses besondere Mantra verinnerlichen.

Das Mantra Hari Naam Sat Naam sowie das aus dem JapJi Sahib stammende Pauri Panch Parvan... werden mit neuen musikalischen Farben und Instrumenten ausgeschmückt, die bisher selten bei Mardana zu hören waren – ein wahrer Schmaus für Ohren und Seele!

Bei der neuen Version des Heil-Mantras Ra Ma Da Sa… dachten die drei Musiker lange darüber nach, ob es wirklich noch einer weiterer Version dieses populären Mantras bedarf – und die Antwort war "Ja". Und das ist sehr gut so, denn die schöne Melodie lässt sich einfach mitsingen und du kommst sofort in diesen heilsamen Flow, der dich trägt, dich schützt, und dir Licht verleiht.

Mit dem letzten Stück Longtime Sunshine Bliss findet das Album einen würdigen und krönenden Abschluß. Diese von Gurbasant Singh neu komponierte Version des beliebten Stückes, mit dem traditionell alle Kundalini Yoga-Sessions beendet werden, öffnet das Herz, berührt tief und führt am Ende mit langen Saaat Nam‘s in einen Zustand des "Bliss".

Tracks:

  • Re Man Trance (14:46)
  • Hari Naam Alignment (11:57)
  • Universal Panch Parvan (13:06)
  • Re Man 11.000 Japas (23:24)
  • Healing Ra Ma Da Sa (11:51)
  • Longtime Sunshine Bliss (04:49)
    Bonus Track - nur als Download:
  • Re Man 11.000 Japas 50x Loop (24:36) (ohne Intro und Outro)

Weitere interessante Artikel:

Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch gekauft:

Wir freuen uns über die erste Bewertung dieses Artikels von Dir!

Bewertung schreiben