SAT NAM EUROPE
The World of Yoga & Ayurveda
Shopping cart
Shopping cart

Your Shopping Cart is empty.

Sirgun Kaur

For Sirgun Kaur there was never a question about what she wanted to do, when she is grown up: Music! Already in her early ages she started to collect nursery rhymes, later accompanying herself on the piano she sang about her adolescent sorrows and was touring in her early 20s as a singer-songwriter through the United States. Music has always been an important anchor in her life.

When she discovered Kundalini Yoga, chanting and the transforming and healing powers of mantra her desire got a new, cristal-clear direction: Sacred, healing music! Since that day Sirgun Kaur devotes herself to chanting and has published her first recordings.
Today Sirgun Kaur lives together with her husband and her son in Phoenix/ Arizona.

"My childhood of constant travel, living as an expat in France, has taught me abundant gratitude for my voice. The human voice is the most portable, most readily available, and clearest expression of our soul. When we sing in a devotional way, we find the home we have always been seeking, inside our own heart. I knows how these sacred mantras can lift us beyond our limited reality, into a blissful and ecstatic space, and I live to share that experience with others."

Sirgun's Homepage

Sirgun Kaur live at the Sat Nam Fest

CDs by Sirgun Kaur

Dayaal - Sirgun Kaur CD

Dayaal - Sirgun Kaur CDDayaal means ‘kind’ or ‘compassionate’ – and this is Sirgun Kaur’s soul and spirit which radiates from within each of the tracks.

Reclaim Your Happiness - Sirgun Kaur CD

Reclaim Your Happiness - Sirgun Kaur CDSirgun's contribution to the popular series Meditations for Transformation, Reclaim Your Happiness, shares four powerful Kundalini Yoga meditations as taught by Yogi Bhajan which can lead you to infinite happiness.

The Cosmic Gift - Sirgun Kaur CD

The Cosmic Gift - Sirgun Kaur CDWith her crystal-clear voice, Sirgun Kaur takes us on a spiritual journey into the realms of gratitude – where we feel deeply grateful for The Cosmic Gift.

The Music Within - Sirgun Kaur & Sat Darshan Singh CD

The Music Within - Sirgun Kaur & Sat Darshan Singh CDThe Music Within is an inspiring collection of mantras from the Kundalini Yoga tradition, as well as a couple from the Bhakti Yoga tradition. Especailly Sirgun Kaur's affirmative chant I Am the Light of my Soul is a highlight on this CD.

Similar & Interesting

Healthy Body Fearless Spirit - Gurmukh Kaur & Snatam Kaur DVD

Healthy Body Fearless Spirit - Gurmukh Kaur & Snatam Kaur DVDGurmukh Kaur and Snatam Kaur teach this engaging Kundalini Yoga and meditation class together accompanied by the incredible live music by Snatam Kaur, GuruGanesha Singh, Ram Dass and Ramesh Kannan.

Body care oil Jasmine, by Cosmoveda, 100 ml

Body care oil Jasmine, by Cosmoveda, 100 mlVata Balance. The Ayurvedic Body Care Oil Jasmine by Cosmoveda with precious genuine essential jasmine oil from cashmere is nurturing and harmonizing for all skin types and soothes softly. With Ashwagandha. Certified organic. Contents: 100 ml.

Yogi Chai organic, 1 liter

Yogi Chai organic, 1 literYogi Chai is a delicious Yogi Tea beverage with cult-status, either hot and sensual, or invigorating and cool. Enjoy the Yogi Chai in private, for selling or usage in professional bars and restaurants.

SAT NAM
Die Welt des Yoga & Ayurveda
Warenkorb
Warenkorb

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.

Sirgun Kaur

Für Sirgun Kaur stand nie in Frage, was sie später einmal machen will, wenn sie "erwachsen" ist: Musik! Sie begann schon als Kind damit die Texte der Kinderlieder zu sammeln, sang später sich auf einem Klavier begleitend von ihren Jugendlichen Sorgen und tourte dann in ihren frühen 20ern als Singer-songwriter durch die Vereinigten Staaten. Musik war immer ein wichtiger Anker in Sirguns Leben.
Als sie dann Kundalini-Yoga, Chanten und die transformierende, heilende kraft des Mantra entdeckte bekam ihr Wunsch eine neue, klare Ausrichtung: Heilige, heilsame Musik! Seitdem hat Sirgun Kaur sich ganz dem Chanten gewidmet und ihre ersten Alben veröffentlicht.
Heute lebt Sirgun Kaur mit ihrem Ehemann und ihrem Sohn in Phoenix/ Arizona.

"Meine Kindheit mit ihren vielen Reisen und besonders der Auslandsaufenthalt in Frankreich, haben mir grenzenlose Dankbarkeit für meine Stimme gelehrt. Die menschliche Stimme ist die flexibelste, immer verfügbare und klarste Möglichkeit sich selbst auszudrücken. Wenn wir in einer hingebungsvollen Weise singen, finden wir die heimat, die wir immer gesucht haben, in unserem Herzen. Ich weiß, dass diese heiligen Mantras uns über unsere begrenzte Realität hinaustragen können, hinein in einen segensreichen exstatischen Raum, und ich lebe dafür, diese Erfahrung mit anderen zu teilen."

Sirguns Homepage

Sirgun Kaur live auf dem Sat Nam Fest

CDs von Sirgun Kaur

Dayaal - Sirgun Kaur CD

Dayaal - Sirgun Kaur CDDayaal bedeutet "sanft" oder "mitfühlend" - und das bringt die Seele und den Geist dieses Albums perfekt auf den Punkt, der aus jeder der Stücke heraus strahlt.

Reclaim Your Happiness - Sirgun Kaur CD

Reclaim Your Happiness - Sirgun Kaur CDSirgun Kaurs Beitrag zur beliebten Serie Meditations for Transformation, Reclaim Your Happiness, bietet insgesamt vier kraftvolle Kundalini Yoga Meditationen von Yogi Bhajan, die Dir dabei helfen, ein Gefühl unendlichen inneren Glücks zu empfinden.

The Cosmic Gift - Sirgun Kaur CD

The Cosmic Gift - Sirgun Kaur CDMit ihrer kristallklaren und lichtvollen Stimme führt uns Sirgun Kaur auf einer spirituellen Reise in ein tiefes Gefühl der Dankbarkeit - Dankbarkeit für The Cosmic Gift - das kosmische Geschenk.

The Music Within - Sirgun Kaur & Sat Darshan Singh CD

The Music Within - Sirgun Kaur & Sat Darshan Singh CDThe Music Within ist eine inspirierende Zusammenstellung von Kundalini Yoga Mantras sowie einigen Stücken aus der Bhakti Yoga Tradition. Die wundervoll von Sirgun Kaur gesungene Affirmation I Am the Light of my Soul ist ein besonderes Highlight auf dieser CD.

Ähnlich & Interessant

Adi Shakti - Gurudass CD

Adi Shakti - Gurudass CDIn der alten Tradition des heiligen Kundalini-Yoga verweden Gurudass Kaur und Guru Dass Singh auf ihrer CD Adi Shakti kraftvolle Mantras, um das Bewußtsein zu transzendieren und eine größere Balance von Körper, Geist und Seele zu erlangen.

Yogi Chai Bio, 1 Liter

Yogi Chai Bio, 1 LiterYogi Chai ist das leckere Yogi Tea Kultgetränk - entweder heiß oder sinnlich, oder belebend und cool. Yogi Chai steht für puren Yogi Tee Genuss - ob privat, im Verkauf, oder in der Gastronomie.