SAT NAM EUROPE
The World of Yoga & Ayurveda
Shopping cart
Shopping cart

Your Shopping Cart is empty.

Naam Radiance - Megan Chaskey CD

Naam Radiance - Megan Chaskey CD

Item in stock 
 Delivery 1-3 days
 Shipping & payment
Item No: KH-864
Weight: 0,08 kg
EAN: 700261369303
15,95  incl. 19% VAT
plus shipping costs

Megan’s recognition of the power of live percussion as the underlying foundation for the vibratory effects of sacred music led her to ask music therapist and innovative percussionist Mike Guglielmo to help co-create her album Naam Radiance. Together with Grammy Award-winning David Darling on cello and other supporting musicians on Irish harp and percussion, she created a unique Mantra chant album which is perfect for both, listening and active yoga- and meditation practice.

Megan Chaskey has been playing music since age 11, and at 14, she began playing Baroque recorder in an ensemble. At 16, she discovered the instrument closest to her heart: the flute. Alongside her deepening musical experience through her flute playing, Megan began her spiritual practice in earnest in the 1980s, when she was introduced to Tibetan Buddhist chanting meditations while living in England. Megan’s practice of singing in the form of meditation in Naam opened her to her true voice. She began singing at the end of her yoga classes, while people rested in deep relaxation, and their profound response planted the seed for her next form of creative expression: recording albums.

”I am always searching for music that touches me on a spiritual level. The Naam Radiance CD brings serenity, calm and balance in my body.”
— Valerie Boquet, accountant and Qi Gong practitioner

”… your chants … are so peaceful and healing. I love them!”
— Molly, dancer and massage therapist.

Tracks:

  • Invocation (02:02)
  • Aardas Bahee (12:34)
    (brings hope, blessings, guidance and light)
  • Aapa Sahaee Hoa (12:09)
    (dispels negativity, opens your connection with Divinity)
  • Haray Guray (05:36)
    (creativity, higher potential, abundance, Divine help)
  • Ajai Alai (10:51)
    (dispels depression, anger & sadness)
  • Har(a) (04:54)
    (transforms challenges into opportunities, especially abundance)
  • Wahe Guru (06:13)
    (path from darkness to light)
  • Haray Guru Jazz Ballad (05:38)
  • Sat Nam (03:44)

More interesting products:

Customers who bought this product also purchased

We appreciate the first comment on this item by you!

Write a comment

Cookies & Data Protection

We use cookies to enhance your experience on this website and to offer you the best service. Some of them are essential and ensure, for example, the proper functioning of our website. By continuing to use our website, or by clicking on "Okay", you agree to the use of these cookies. Detailed information and how you can withdraw your consent at any time can be found in our Privacy policy. Okay
Cookie settings

SAT NAM EUROPE
Die Welt des Yoga & Ayurveda
Warenkorb
Warenkorb

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.

Naam Radiance - Megan Chaskey CD

Naam Radiance - Megan Chaskey CD

 auf Lager
 1-3 Tage
Gewicht: 0,08 kg  0,08 kg
EAN: 700261369303
Art.Nr.: KH-864
15,95  Inkl. 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

Megans Erkenntnis über die Kraft der Live-Percussion als eine wesentliche Basis für die Vibrationseffekte spiritueller Musik führte sie zum Musiktherapeut und innovativen Schlagzeuger Mike Guglielmo, mit dessen Expertise das Album Naam Radiance entstand. Zusammen mit Grammy-Gewinner David Darling am Cello und anderen unterstützenden Musikern an irischer Harfe und Percussion schuf sie ein einzigartiges Mantra-Chant Album, das perfekt für beides ist: zum Zuhören und für die aktive Yoga- und Meditationspraxis.

Megan Chaskey macht Musik seit ihrem 11. Lebensjahr. Mit 14 begann sie, Barockflöte in einem Ensemble zu spielen. Mit 16 Jahren entdeckte sie das Instrument, welches ihr Herz am meisten berührt: die Flöte. Neben der Vertiefung ihrer musikalischen Erfahrungen durch das Flötenspiel begann Megan in den 1980er Jahren ihre spirituelle Praxis, als sie in die tibetisch-buddhistische Meditation während ihres Aufenthaltes in England eingeführt wude. Megans Praxis des Singens in Form der Meditation auf den Naam, den göttlichen Klangstrom, eröffnete ihr ihre wahre Stimme. Sie begann damit, am Ende ihrer Yoga-Kurse zu singen, während die Schüler in einer tiefe Entspannung ruhten, und deren tiefgreifende, positiven Reaktionen pflanzte den Samen für ihren nächsten Form des kreativen Ausdrucks: die Musik auf CD aufzunehmen.

"Ich bin immer auf der Suche nach Musik, die mich auf einer spirituellen Ebene berührt. Die Naam Radiance CD bringt Gelassenheit, Ruhe und Ausgeglichenheit in meinen Körper."
- Valerie Boquet, Buchhalterin und Qi Gong-Praktizierende

"... Deine Gesänge ... sind so friedlich und heilsam. Ich liebe sie!"
- Molly, Tänzerin und Masseurin.

Tracks:

  • Invocation (02:02)
  • Aardas Bahee (12:34)
    (bringt Hoffnung, Segen, innere Führung und Licht)
  • Aapa Sahaee Hoa (12:09)
    (Löst Negativität auf, öffnet die Verbindung zum Göttlichen)
  • Haray Guray (05:36)
    (Krativität, höheres Potential, Fülle, Göttliche Führung)
  • Ajai Alai (10:51)
    (löst Depression, Ärger und Trauer auf)
  • Har(a) (04:54)
    (wandelt Herausforderungen in günstige Gelegenheiten um, vor allem in Fülle)
  • Wahe Guru (06:13)
    (der Pfad von Dunkelheit zu Licht)
  • Haray Guru Jazz Ballad (05:38)
  • Sat Nam (03:44)

Weitere interessante Artikel:

Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch gekauft:

Wir freuen uns über die erste Bewertung dieses Artikels von Dir!

Bewertung schreiben

Cookies & Datenschutz

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Deine Erfahrung auf dieser Website zu optimieren und Dir den besten Service anzubieten. Einige davon sind essentiell und gewährleisten z.B. die einwandfreie Funktion unserer Website. Durch die weitere Nutzung unserer Website oder mit Klick auf "Akzeptieren" stimmst Du der Verwendung dieser Cookies zu. Detaillierte Informationen und wie Du Deine Einwilligung jederzeit widerrufen kannst, findest Du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Akzeptieren
Cookie-Einstellungen